Deputy President (Welfare)

Student Support Strategy: Where are we now?

Friday 21 December 2018 Deputy President (Welfare)

Last year towards the end of the year the words “Student Support Strategy” started being thrown around. You may have heard of it, you may not have, but I’m going to explain what on earth it’s all...

Read more

Supporting the start of your year

Tuesday 9 October 2018 Deputy President (Welfare)

Hello!  

Read more

Student Support Strategy Consultation - Union Council

Friday 15 June 2018 Deputy President (Welfare)

Meet the Director of Student Services and give direct feedback at Union Council

Read more

The Student Support Strategy - Have Your Say

Thursday 7 June 2018 Deputy President (Welfare)

What is a Student Support Strategy?

Read more

Send your questions to ask Sam Gyimah, Universities minister!

Wednesday 16 May 2018 Deputy President (Welfare)

We’re meeting Sam Gyimah tommorow (17/05/18) – What should we ask him? Dear students,

Read more

The Wellbeing Representation Network: Then and Now

Thursday 26 April 2018 Deputy President (Welfare)

The Wellbeing Representation Network has been one of the Union's greatest successes this year. What's it about? What has it done? What are the next challenges?

Read more

But you don't look disabled...

Tuesday 25 July 2017 Deputy President (Welfare)

How do you picture a person with a disability? Would you imagine a young, able-bodied and seemingly ‘normal’ woman? My guess is not.

Read more

Eating Disorders Awareness Week: Why does it matter?

Monday 27 February 2017 Deputy President (Welfare)

Hi Everybody! 

Read more

Freshers 101

Monday 3 October 2016 Deputy President (Welfare)

So you’ve survived the first weekend, you’ve spoken to tons of new people and you’ve potentially overdone it with the alcohol.

Read more

Blurred Lines?

Thursday 29 September 2016 Deputy President (Welfare)

Note: this blog post contains discussion about sexual assault.

Read more

Pages