Officer Trustees 2018/19

Blogs

Get Active: Am I looking the right way?

Monday 25 April 2016 Deputy President (Clubs & Societies)

There are hundreds of articles online about why people should be active – just search it. Here’s one:

Read more

We stand with the BMA

Friday 15 April 2016 Deputy President (Welfare)

Most people are aware of the ongoing dispute over junior doctors contracts. As a medic myself with a partner who is a practicing junior doctor, I identify very strongly with the issue.

Read more

Love science again: Imperial Festival

Wednesday 13 April 2016 Deputy President (Education)

For many of you, this time of year is probably when the pressure is really starting to rack up.

Read more

5 Reasons to Vote: London Mayor Edition

Friday 8 April 2016 Deputy President (Welfare)

I’m all too aware of the importance of voting and exercising my democratic rights.

Read more

Women at Imperial

Friday 26 February 2016 President

Women@Imperial Week is taking place from 7th-11th March, where Imperial will be recognising the achievements of all female staff and students, and celebrating

Read more

So you want to be a sabb?

Wednesday 24 February 2016 Deputy President (Welfare)

Nominations for this year’s Leadership Elections close this Sunday (28 February). It’s only a year since I ran for this role, and yet it feels like half a life time.

Read more

Happy (belated) New Year!

Tuesday 19 January 2016 President

Well hello there! 

Read more

Whatcha been doing, Fatso? – III. Training

Tuesday 22 December 2015 Deputy President (Clubs & Societies)

I found my trumpet.

Read more

Whatcha been doing, Fatso? – II. Activity

Tuesday 22 December 2015 Deputy President (Clubs & Societies)

There’s another blog post from me about the impact and value volunteers have on the Union, an

Read more

Whatcha been doing, Fatso? – I. Future

Sunday 20 December 2015 Deputy President (Clubs & Societies)

It’s the end of Term 1! This is exciting!

Read more

Pages