Our local Members of Parliament

Hammersmith
Candidate Manifesto: Andy Slaughter is a British Labour Party politician and was Member of Parliament for Hammersmith from 2010 until March 2015. He is currently the Labour candidate for Hammersmith at the General Election to be held on Thursday 7 May 2015. He had previously been MP for Ealing, Acton and Shepherd's Bush from 2005 to 2010 and before that, Leader of the London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham Council. He is currently a...
Labour
Chelsea and Fulham
Candidate Manifesto: Life Story Greg was born in 1965 in New York , the son of British parents, and lived in the USA until he was seven years old. Thereafter, Greg was educated at state schools in England , but the family was constantly on the move, due to the Labour Government of 1974 – 1979 closing down grammar schools. Greg left Dr. Challoner´s Grammar School in 1984 to go to Cambridge University to read history. First, he took a “...
Conservative
Battersea
Candidate Manifesto: Thank you for visiting my website. I am the Conservative Parliamentary Candidate for the Battersea seat at the General Election on 7 May. You can find out more about my work and activities on both before dissolution, when I was the MP in Parliament, and now out and about in the constituency as a candidate. And there’s more about my local and national campaigns at www.janeellison.net/janes-campaigns. I am honoured...
Conservative
Cities of London and Westminster
Candidate Manifesto: Mark was first elected as the MP for the Cities of London and Westminster constituency in 2001, and was re-elected with an increased majority in 2005. In the 2010 General Election he was returned to parliament once more having been re-elected in the revised constituency (bearing the same name) with a further increased majority of 11,076. This result took Mark’s share of the vote locally to over 50% for the first...
Conservative
Kensington
Candidate Manifesto: A former Kensington and Chelsea councillor, Borwick is currently a Member of the London Assembly and Deputy Mayor of London. She has twice stood to be the Conservative Mayoral candidate, coming second in 2008 to Boris Johnson. Most of her professional life was spent in events and events management, both in the corporate and art worlds. In recent months she has been campaigning against the mansion tax.
Conservative

This table shows all the parliamentary constituencies where 35 or more students live during term time.

Constituency Students Member of Parliament Website Twitter
Hammersmith 2825 Andy Slaughter MP www.andyslaughter.com @hammersmithandy
Kensington 2782 Victoria Borwick MP
Cities of London and Westminster 1960 Mark Field MP www.markfieldmp.com @markfieldmp
Chelsea and Fulham 1523 Greg Hands MP www.greghands.com @greghands
Battersea 658 Jane Ellison MP www.janeellison.net @janeellisonmp
Westminster North 399 Karen Buck MP www.karenbuck.org.uk @karenbuckmp
Vauxhall 318 Kate Hoey MP www.katehoey.com @hoeykatemp
Ealing Central and Acton 300 Rupa Huq MP
Putney 243 Justine Greening MP www.justinegreening.co.uk @justinegreening
Bermondsey and Old Southwark 163 Neil Coyle MP
Holborn and St Pancras 153 Frank Dobson MP www.camdenlabour.org.uk
Hampstead and Kilburn 152 Glenda Jackson MP www.glenda-jackson.co.uk @glendajacksonmp
Bethnal Green and Bow 140 Rushanara Ali MP www.rushanaraali.org @rushanaraali
Brentford and Isleworth 132 Ruth Cadbury MP
Poplar and Limehouse 128 Jim Fitzpatrick MP www.jimfitzpatrickmp.org
Islington South and Finsbury 116 Emily Thornberry MP www.emilythornberry.com @EmilyThornberry
Islington North 110 Jeremy Corbyn MP www.jeremycorbyn.org.uk @jeremycorbyn
Streatham 96 Chuka Umunna MP www.chuka.org.uk @ChukaUmunna
Richmond Park 86 Zac Goldsmith MP www.zacgoldsmith.com @ZacGoldsmith
Brent North 86 Barry Gardiner MP www.barrygardiner.com @BarryGardiner
Brent Central 85 Dawn Butler MP
Wimbledon 82 Stephen Hammond MP www.stephenhammondmp.com @shammondmp
Finchley and Golders Green 78 Mike Freer MP @mikefreermp
Hendon 68 Matthew Offord MP www.matthewofford.co.uk
Ealing North 61 Steve Pound MP www.stevepound.org.uk
Tooting 61 Sadiq Khan MP www.sadiqkhan.org.uk @sadiqkhan
Harrow West 57 Gareth Thomas MP www.gareththomas.org @GarethThomasMP
Hackney South and Shoreditch 57 Meg Hillier MP www.meghillier.com @meg_hilliermp
Ealing, Southall 52 Virendra Sharma MP www.virendrasharma.com @virendrasharma
Dulwich and West Norwood 52 Tessa Jowell MP www.tessajowell.net @jowellt
West Ham 50 Lyn Brown MP www.lynbrown.org.uk @lynbrownmp
Hornsey and Wood Green 49 Catherine West MP
Harrow East 49 Bob Blackman MP www.bobblackmanmo.com @bobblackman
Tottenham 45 Rt Hon David Lammy MP www.davidlammy.co.uk @davidlammy
Chipping Barnet 44 Rt Hon Theresa Villiers MP www.theresavilliers.co.uk
Hackney North and Stoke Newington 43 Diane Abbott MP www.dianeabbott.org.uk @hackneyabbott
Camberwell and Peckham 42 Harriet Harman MP www.harrietharman.org @harrietharman
Lewisham, Deptford 41 Joan Ruddock MP www.joanruddock.org
Ilford South 39 Mike Gapes MP www.mikegapes.org.uk @mikegapes
Twickenham 38 Tania Mathias MP
Feltham and Heston 36 Seema Malhotra MP www.seemamalhotra.com @seemamalhotra1
Ilford North 35 Wes Streeting MP
Enfield, Southgate 34 David Burrowes MP www.davidburrowes.com @davidburrowesmp
Greenwich and Woolwich 31 Rt Hon Nick Raynsford MP www.nickraynsford.org.uk
East Ham 30 Rt Hon Stephen Timms MP www.stephentimms.org.uk @stephenctimms
Walthamstow 27 Stella Creasy MP www.workingforwalthamstow.org.uk @stellacreasy
Leyton and Wanstead 25 John Cryer MP www.leytonandwansteadlabour.org.uk
Edmonton 18 Andy Love MP www.andylovemp.com @andylovemp
Chingford and Woodford Green 15 Rt Hon Iain Duncan Smith MP www.iainduncansmith.org.uk
IMPERIAL COLLEGE UNION
Beit Quadrangle
Prince Consort Road
London SW7 2BB
Registered Charity No: 1151241
Tel: 020 7594 8060
Fax: 020 7594 8065
Email: union@imperial.ac.uk
Twitter: @icunion
VAT Reg No. GB 240 5617 84
imperialcollegeunion.org