LGBT+ History Month 2020

 

LGBT+ History Month is an annual commemoration of the LGBT+ community in the UK, with an overall aim of promoting the equality and diversity. The month seeks to increase the visibility of LGBT+ people's history, lives and experiences.

Meet the Community 

Meet our LGBT+ Community through a collaboration photo campaign with IQ and Stevie Lam!

Events

This year’s LGBT+ History Month program has been developed in partnership with the LGBT+ Staff Network (Imperial 600) and the students from ICSM, IQ (Imperial’s LGBT+ Society), CGCU and the LGBT+ Officer. This program celebrates people who identify as LGBT+ and educates peers on topics that are affecting the community today.

These events are open to everyone! Whether or not you are LGBT+ yourself.

Date and Time
Event
Where

Monday 3rd Feb

IQ x LGBT+ Officer Stall
 

Sherfield

Wednesday 5th Feb

14:45 - 15:30

How to Deliver Inclusive Public Engagement Programming

 

South Kensington

G16 Lecture Theatre

Wednesday 5th Feb

18:00 – 21:00

LGBT+ Careers Networking

 

South Kensington 

Thursday 6th Feb 

16:00 - 17:00 

ImperialSAID: EDI Seminar Series

 

Hammersmith 

Wolfson Seminar Room 2

Monday 10th Feb

18:00 - 20:00

CGCU How to be the Best Ally

 

South Kensignton 

CAGB LT 200

Monday 10th Feb

18:00

IQ x Film Soc LGBT+ Film Screening

 

South Kensington 

Blackett LT1 

Wednesday 12th Feb 

13:00 - 14:00

Imperial 600 Webinar

Intersectional Diversity and Tips on Community Engagement from Duke’s Fuqua School of Business

 

Webinar recording will be shared via the Imperial 600 Network 

Join Imperial 600's mailing list!

 

Thursday 13th Feb 

18:00

IQ x Film Soc LGBT+ Film Screening

 

South Kensington 

Blackett LT1 

Saturday 15th Feb

7pm

IQ x Women's Rugby x Football Social

 

South Kensington

Union Bar

 

Monday 17th Feb 

13:00 - 14:00

Imperial 600 Webinar

Community Engagement and EDI-Focused Networking: The PRIDE Network at JP Morgan

Webinar recording will be shared via the Imperial 600 Network 

Join Imperial 600's mailing list!

Tuesday 18th Feb

16:00 - 17:00

ICSMU Trans Medicine Talk

 

Charing Cross

Glenister Lecture Theatre

Wednesday 19th Feb 

13:00 - 14:00

"Gloriously Ourselves": LGBTQ+ Representation in YA Literature

 

South Kensington

CAGB 300 

Thursday 20th Feb

13:00 - 14:00

Untold Stories from LGBT+ History

Stream Link

South Kensington 

SALC 10, Level 5, Sherfield Building

Thursday 20th Feb

19:00 - 21:00

The Sex Ed Talk You Never Had with Ruby Rare 

 

South Kensington 

Union Bar

Friday 21st Feb - Sunday 23rd Feb 

 

National Student Pride

Find out there full program here! 

London

 

Monday 24th Feb - Thursday 27th Feb

 

LGBT+ History Month Book Display 

 

South Kensington 

Central Library

Tuesday 25th Feb 

18:00 - late

Queer Cabaret

 

Vauxhall 

Meeting point: Beit Quad

Wednesday 26th Feb 

 

ACC LGBT+ Night 

 

South Kensignton 

Metric

Saturday 29th Feb 

 

V&A LGBT+ Art Tour 

This tour is run by the V&A you can sign up here to attend

South Kensington 

V&A