Union Awards 2021

Proposer: Alex Auyang (Council Chair)

Seconder: Abhijay Sood (Union President)

Union notes:

- 1. 137 individuals were nominated for General Awards during the nomination window (12th of April to the 14th of May 2021). Only these nominations, capped at 250 words each, were considered.
- The Awards Committee met on May 24th. Committee members were chosen based on diversity of experience, and availability. The panel consisted of: The Officer Trustees, the Council Chair, the RCSU Vice-President (Education), the GSU President, the Arts and Ents MG Chair, the Working Class Officer, and the ICSMSU President.
- 3. Members of the Committee were not present for the discussion of their own nominations.
- 4. The Committee considered each nominee individually and compared their nominations against the three criteria of depth, breadth, and time (duration of involvement). Where the Award for which an individual was nominated was not judged appropriate, a different tier of award may have been recommended instead.

Union Believes:

That the recommendations of the Awards Committee are acceptable.

Union Resolves:

To award Union Colours, Outstanding Service Awards, and Imperial College Union Fellowships, to the individuals detailed below.

Fellowships

Alexander Nielsen Aparna Pillai India Marsden Rachel Kwok

Outstanding Service Awards

Adam Turner	Hayley Wong
Alex Auyang	Jasmine Crocker
Anthea MacIntosh-LaRocque	Maria-Ileana Borc
Christian Oldfield	Marine Coispeau
Christopher Carter	Natania Varshney
Daniel Foran	Nicole George
Geoffrey Sheir	Stephanie Yeung
Grace Fisher	Susan Rutter
Harroop Bola	Viraj Shah

Colours

Aditya Joshi	Leonie Stroemich
Adrija Bhattacharyya	Luke Mulley
Anastasia Kolesnikova	Matthew Okenyi
Beril Dora	Meghna Irukulla
Bilgesu Aydin	Michael Kohn
Chloe Lau	Olivia Keatley
Christy Chan	Paddy Ryder
Ciara Gibbs	Pedro Chen
Conor Wisentaner	Qingwei Zhang
Daria Petca	Rahul Penumaka
Elena Torrell Pedreir	Rayan Hatout
Ewen Ward	Rufus Morgan
Ferdinand Krammer	Safeer-Ul Islam
Ines Wright	Sajan Patel
Jai Chapman	Shi Wei Yuan
Jasneet Taak	Shivam Patel
Junzheng Wang	Teigan Collins
Kalyan Vemulapalli	Tom Hess
Katie McCann	Usama Momani

Varja Cuculovic

Viren Rathod

Yasmin Baker

Zhin Ming Tan