#### **UNION COLOURS 2010**

### A note by the President

#### **Colours Committee**

In total 104 individuals were nominated for Union Awards of which 78 were deemed by the Colours Committee to have met the criteria laid down in the Colours Policy in order for the nominees to receive a Union award. The Colours Committee considered all applications in 1 session which took place on Wednesday 3rd June. Those present during the meetings were

- Ashley Brown(Chair)
- Jenny Wilson
- Danny Hill
- Jonathan Silver
- Anil Chopra
- Gavin Evans
- Steve Long
- Andrew McLellan

On behalf of the committee I would like to present the following nominations to Council for approval.

### **Half Colour**

Kavita	Aggarwal	Miriam	Kennedy
Aiman	Alam-Nazki	Natalie	Kernan
Michael	Ashcroft	Sang-Eun	Kim
John	Beale	Ali	Kirresh
Afonso	Campos	Tadeusz	Kocman
Elwin	Carlos	Rajiv	Krishnakumar
Ruskin	Constant	Charlotte	Morris
William	Cowley	Meera	Patel
Adam	Freeman	Ben	Phipps
Trishna	Gunnoo	Anju	Phoolchund
Kenneth	Harvey	Joseph	Rumer
lan	Hill	Sherif	Salam
Marc	Hinken	Mohammad	Salmasi
Samantha	Jayaweera	Mustali	Sarkar
Adrian	Jeakins	Afsoon	Sepahzad
Jack	Jones	Richard	Simons
		Nicholas	Thornton
Carlos	Karingal	Benjamin	Toomer
Elizabeth	Keeling	Alex	Walls
Alexander	Kendall	Michael	Willmott

## **Full Colour**

Catherine	Atkin	Nicolas	Massie
James	Bannock	Rahul	Mudannayake
Deena	Blumenkrantz	Charles	Murdoch
Emily	Bottle	William	Otter
Alex	Dahinten	Jessica	Poore
Chris	Darby	Louisa	Stokes
Henry	Debens	Ronald	Uzande
Rachel	Fox	Katie	Vowles
Nikita	Gandhi	Richard	Waldie
Batul	Kaj	Kathryn	Wright
Mohammedabbas	Khaki	Grace	Yip
Philip	Leadbeater	Monya	Zard
Steve	Long		
Daniel	Lundy		

# **Outstanding Service Award**

Olle	Akesson	Rupert	Levy
Gilead	Amit	Andrew	McLellan
Gavin	Evans	Jack	Roberts
Richard	Hewitt	James	Smith
Samantha	Jones	Ben	Stubbens

# **Imperial College Union Fellowship**

Christopher	Birkett	
Mark	Chamberlain	
John	James	

## **Decision Required**

1. To approve the nominations made by the Colours Committee.