Imperial College Union Elections Report A report by the Elections Committee

Election Complaints

During the elections period, 11 complaints were received and processed by the Elections Committee.

Of these received, 6 of the complaints were upheld, 1 was mediated, 2 were investigated however the claims were unable to be substantiated and the remainder of the complaints were dismissed. Of the 6 upheld, 2 have been referred to the President due to the nature of the complaints.

Results

On Friday 2nd March the Elections Committee felt that it was appropriate for the results for all positions, but the President's to be released since all complaints have been resolved and candidates have all signed their Statement of Intent. The reason that the Presidential results were not released at the same time was because there were outstanding complaints to be resolved. Since then the complaint has been resolved and the results were released on Thursday 8th March.

The results of those that can be announced are as follows

Position:	Deputy President (Clubs & Societies)		
Candidate	Round 1		
Alistair Cott Alexander	687	Elected	
Balikhin	300		
New Election	164		
Non-transferable	0		
Total	1151		

Position:	Deputy President (Finance & Services)			
Candidate	Round 1	Round 2		
Andrew Holland	166	170		
Anthony Calder	140	142		
Hugh Mansfield	239	252		
Christopher				
Larvin	573	579	Elected	
New Election	102	Eliminated		
Non-transferable		77		
Total	1220	1220		

Position:	Deputy President (Education & Welfare)		
Candidate	Round 1		
Kirsty Patterson Aditya	718	Elected	
Narayanan	319		

Now Floation	1 440
New Election	149
Non-transferable	0
Total	1186

Position:	Felix Editor		
Candidate	Round 1	Round 2	
Tom Roberts	491	625	Elected
Emily Lines	472	576	
Felix Sinclair	367	Eliminated	
New Election	70	Eliminated	
Non-transferable	0	199	
Totals	1400	1400	

Position	President			
Candidates	Round 1	Round 2	Round 3	
Sophie				
Spillard	143	147	Eliminated	
Julian				
Giannuzzi	98	101	Eliminated	
Diogo				
Geraldes	179	185	Eliminated	
Jon Matthews	488	490	595	
Stephen				
Brown	544	555	705	Elected
New Election	76	Eliminated	Eliminated	
Non-				
transferable		50	228	
Totals	1528	1528	1528	

The successful NUS delegates are as follows:

Kirsty Patterson Stephen Brown Ashley Brown Ben Harris Alexander Guite Omar Hashmi Camilla Royle Edmund Hunt

Summary

The elections have not been without complications and I sincerely thank the elections committee; Matty Hartfield, Maggie Holme, Mark Flower and Jennifer Morgan for facilitating a fair and just elections period. I also thank all members of Union staff who assisted me during this time. Congratulations to all those who have been elected and we will try to announce the Presidential elections as soon as possible.